Listener's Guide

Media Archive - Television - The Secret Life Of Machines

The Secret Life Of Machines was a TV series made for Channel 4 (UK) and subsequently shown on the Discovery Channel. The series was written by Tim Hunkin, and presented by Tim Hunkin and Rex Garrod. Eighteen programmes were made in total.

The series developed from a cartoon strip, called 'The Rudiments Of Wisdom' which Tim researched and drew for the Observer newspaper for 14 years.

Seriers 1, Episode 6 (of 6): The Television Set (1988).

Check out some of the links below:

Title theme is a version of Dave Brubeck's 'Take 5' by Val Bennett re-titled 'The Russians Are Coming".

More Like This In The Knowledge Section

Can You Help?

If you can't see the video for any reason, can you let us know via the Contact Us page. We would also like your suggestions, anything to do with our radio hobby.